Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by add_chase
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were heavenly! Perfectly sweetened, but not too over-the-top. I didn't quite get the coloring I was going for, but it's about how it tastes more than how it looks. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by add_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Oh wow, this was truly a fantastic recipe! I cooked it with steamed santa-fe and tuscan style veggies, and mac and cheese. My family loved it! We have a new favortie dish in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a 5 star in my book because 1) I will always have the ingredients on hand (when I buy pork chops), 2) it is super simple, 3) it is quick, 4) the sauce it makes is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe!! I am always in the mood for something different. The kids were not a big fan of it, but the adults loved it! Will use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These pork chops were GREAT!!!! My husband loved them. We're hispanic so I added some Adobo and sazon instead of just salt and pepper. I also doubled up on the honey and brown sugar. I did use the drippings on the rice (very good). I am trying a new recipe once a week but I can't wait to do this on again. Thanks for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boiling Springs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Really enjoyed this simple combination of ingredients! The honey and brown sugar produced a nice, thick sauce for the chops and, surprisingly, was not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I wasn't wild over this one. I doubled the sauce like many suggested and added some red pepper flakes. Served it over egg noodles. I felt like I was eating egg noodles with maple syrup, gross. My husband liked the sauce on the pork chops (we used boneless by the way, 14 minutes on one side, 12 on the other, perfect) but neither of us liked it on the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
this was great i have a very picky eater and he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Delightful! And SO easy! Added a bit of maple syrup and hot pepper flakes when i turned the chops in the oven. Drippings were AWESOME! Served with fresh carrots and mashed potatoes and a good bottle of Sauv. Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good for a quick weekday meal. I LOVE how the recipe didn't call for browning the chops in oil or butter. I added garlic powder, italian seasoning and cayene to each side while it browned and doubled the sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States