Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was delicious. I used boneless porkchops and it melted in my mouth. The sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Added dijon mustard and used birch syrup (extra flavor)...yummy...will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe was okay. The sauce was tasty but very thin and didn't soak into the meat very well. I also tried the red pepper flakes, as suggested, and didn't care for the added heat at all. It was just confusing with the sweetness of the pork and honey. Probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemonlu
Home Town: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I did not expect this to be as good as it was. I added a little worshchestshire sauce and a few red pepper flakes. Was very good, s&p balance out the sweetness nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi_marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very very good! I recommend to double the sauce. I added maple syrup and, I sautéed a clove of sliced garlic after my pork was browned, and I added walnuts to the pan and tossed them with the sauce. Excellent main course, my family loved them. I kept the temp and 15mins on each side because I used thick boneless pork shoulder cut (Almost 1 inch thick.) A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
After reading the reviews I am definitely going to make this on Monday!! I got 3guys to feed my boyfriend and his two brothers. Hope it comes out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netty0118
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Thought this might be too sweet but I was so wrong! This is so easy and so tasty. Added a some red pepper flakes as others recommended and my husband and I couldn't get enough of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe!! I've been trying new things over the past month but these are back on the menu tonight by request - I am going to add the red pepper flakes this time as seen on another review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used pork shoulder and cut it in strips instead of steaks so it could be served over rice. It was and really is quite amazing. I do pre-season the meat with this Bourbon and brown sugar seasoning which makes it that much better. It is a quick meal for it to be so tender. It is always a hit when I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Doubled the sauce. Amazing, could use a kick though. Will try with red flakes next time :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States