Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My husband who is a 5 star chef loved this dish. It is helpful to place the drippings in a small bowl for serving. It makes it look like you also made a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
i like this recipe because its quick and easy. i doubled the brown sugar/honey mixture and added red pepper flakes to the chops as it was missing a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I added some maple syrup and dijon mustard and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
best pork chops ive ever made and so tender! i used alot more honey and brown sugar though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is so yummy... i added manderine oranges to it, my husband and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wow, these were delicious. I read reviews and doubled the sauce, adding a tiny amount of red pepper flakes and about 1 tsp. of sugar-free syrup. They were so moist, tender, and flavorful. Will be making these often. Served with pierogies and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a pretty tasty recipe. Unfortunately, I overcooked the pork but the flavor was still there. I plan to make again but keep in the pan less than I did this time. The pan drippings are delicious. I cooked with egg noodles and the pan dressing tasted really good over the noodles. Don't drown them in the drippings though. I took the advice to use the red pepper flakes and double the sugar and honey, both good ideas. Will make again and hopefully not overcook the pork this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Quick, easy - awesome. Keep the extra glaze it's good to stir a little on to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I've been making this recipe for over a year now. My family, esp my hubby love this. We love this with yellow rice and corn/green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama byrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was AMAZING!!!! I served it with green beans and egg noodles, my husband couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States