Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Really enjoyed this simple combination of ingredients! The honey and brown sugar produced a nice, thick sauce for the chops and, surprisingly, was not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I wasn't wild over this one. I doubled the sauce like many suggested and added some red pepper flakes. Served it over egg noodles. I felt like I was eating egg noodles with maple syrup, gross. My husband liked the sauce on the pork chops (we used boneless by the way, 14 minutes on one side, 12 on the other, perfect) but neither of us liked it on the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
this was great i have a very picky eater and he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Delightful! And SO easy! Added a bit of maple syrup and hot pepper flakes when i turned the chops in the oven. Drippings were AWESOME! Served with fresh carrots and mashed potatoes and a good bottle of Sauv. Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good for a quick weekday meal. I LOVE how the recipe didn't call for browning the chops in oil or butter. I added garlic powder, italian seasoning and cayene to each side while it browned and doubled the sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These turned out really well. I used boneless pork loin chops (as that's what I had) and then substitued maple syrup for the honey. I also added two cloves of garlic and some hot pepper flakes for extra kick. Thanks for the inspiration -- loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Just finished enjoying this Yummy Yummy dish. I made 3 times the brown sugar/honey mixture and added 1 heaping tablespoon dijon mustard and 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes. Husband said 5 stars and would I make it again soon. So easy and so so good, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very simple and delicious recipe! This is the second time I've made it and it turned out great each time. I baked it for 14 minutes before turning and then 12 minutes the second time and it came out perfectly. We've added it to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was fantastic! And super easy, as I was running late with dinner. The drippings were a treat over the steamed rice I served this with, alongside sweet corn & green beans. My kids, who can be quite harsh critics, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this the other day for my friends and it came out very good. The only comment I got was that it was kinda tangy with the black pepper. My friends raved about it though and ate all 8 of them within an hour. So easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States