Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Thought this might be too sweet but I was so wrong! This is so easy and so tasty. Added a some red pepper flakes as others recommended and my husband and I couldn't get enough of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe!! I've been trying new things over the past month but these are back on the menu tonight by request - I am going to add the red pepper flakes this time as seen on another review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used pork shoulder and cut it in strips instead of steaks so it could be served over rice. It was and really is quite amazing. I do pre-season the meat with this Bourbon and brown sugar seasoning which makes it that much better. It is a quick meal for it to be so tender. It is always a hit when I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Doubled the sauce. Amazing, could use a kick though. Will try with red flakes next time :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This dish was simple enough that even I could do it well (I can't make Jell-O, so that says a lot). To keep my mess somewhat contained, I finished the oven portion in a toaster oven, using an aluminum foil-lined pan which made clean up of the honey/sugar mixture a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Wow! We really enjoyed this. I had a beautiful pork loin roast that cut into eight nice chops. I used olive oil instead of the spray. I doubled the recipe for the "glaze". To that I added 3 tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce, 1tablespoon of unsweetened butter and 2 dashes of cinnamon. After placing browned chops in my 9x13, I deflated my skillet with 3/4 cup of beef stock ( to balance out the sweet). To that I added the honey mixture and simmered for maybe 3 minutes. I poured that over my browned chops and baked for 15 minutes with a foil cover. These were great with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Love that the recipe is easy to put together - had all of the ingredients and it doesn't take too much time. However, I did find it a little too sweet. I did make 1-1/2 times the sauce and added the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Mine came out perfect :) very moist, tasteful, the my family loved them. My youngest child, age 4, she ate a whole pork chop and my older son, age 5 he ate a whole one too. I will be making them again. I did add Dejohn mustard to mine and double the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ssparks45
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a really good recipe. Before doing it I read some of the reviews and did what they said to do which was double the honey and brown sugar and added some red pepper flakes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I read all the reviews before cooking and made a game plan, and I tweeked it using those reviews. 1. I brwoned the chops in 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter, with some minced garlic in the pain. 2. I left the chops in the pain, poured 1/2 the sauce over (I tripled the sauce recipe added crushed red peper, like a 1/2 tsp.)then baked then 10 min. (I use thinner chops) 3. I turnered them over and poured the remaining sauce over the chops. 4. I then drizzled, lightly, a little soy sauce ovr each chop and put it back in the oven for 10 minutes, then removed and served after I let it rest for a few minutes. I served it with rice and green beans and put the extra sauce in a dish for pouring over the rice and more over my chops, I like alot of sauce! My husband loved it as did I. The crushed red pepper gave it just the right kick. The hint of soy was perfect! We will do this again!! PS we brine our chops before we cook them. That way they don't dry out. (4 cups water to Tbls of Salt for 2 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States