Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've made this several times now and it is so yummy. Like many other reviews, I've doubled the honey/sugar. I ran out of time last night and did it a little differently. I sprinkled salt, pepper and smoked paprika on both sides of the chops and cooked them in a skillet with a bit of canola oil on the stove (med low for about 25 minutes) vs in the oven. When there was no pink left in them, I did the honey and sugar. The smoked paprika added a new twist to it and it was super yum too! Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffthenerd
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is such a great simple recipe! I did make twice the amount of sauce like some other people did. It was delicious! My husband loved it. This will definitely be a repeat recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
good stuff-but like more varied flavors, so in addition to the red pepper flakes, I added a little soy sauce, rice wine vinegar and ginger-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious, I added crushed red pepper and thyme to the pork chops when I browned them, and I added garlic 1 tbsp to the glaze - end result was absolutely phenomenal. Even my picky eater devoured it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Turned out better than I expected. I added chilly flakes as suggested and also because I like it a little spicy, not a mistake at all! I had a can of orange mandarin on hand and added to the sauce, gave it a little tangy flavor to balance the sweetness of the honey. Overall, we loved it, my husband asked for more, will certainly make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
...(Cont'd) seasoned meat with onion,garlic, salt and pepper then browned in skillet. I added red peppers to the 9x13 with the meat then poured sauce over all! Excellent!! Served with linguini noodles and green beans..will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this last night. Didn't have honey so I used molasses and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very delicious. Came out tender and juicy. Doubled the sauce and added red pepper flakes as others had recommended. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cjbuz
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I cut up a fresh peach I had on hand and added it to the honey and brown sugar. It would be delicious with any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States