Honey Glazed Pea Pods and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This turned out awesome. Only thing I changed was I added about a TBS of soy sauce to give it a hint of salty too. Oh, and I also didn't add the snow peas to the cooking carrots, I jsut added them at the end when I put the carrots in with the glaze. Turned out awesome! Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent! Just remember not to overcook the veggies- A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good! I used olive oil spread instead of butter but they will still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
These tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Wonderful, pretty-looking recipe that tastes as good as it looks and is really easy when you use baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
AWESOME!!!!! I used 2 cups of whole baby carrots and a sandwich baggie full of snow peas because that's what I had on hand. It was very easy and tasted wonderful with our grilled meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Outstanding. This side dish was eaten faster than anything else at the table! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These Carrots and Snow Pea's are the best. I have made them several times and everyone loved them . Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Yum-o! I followed the directions exactly and my company (and we) loved them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Good even without honey - as I was making this, I realized my honey had gone off and I couldn't use it. Will try again with honey, but was good with just butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States