Honey Glazed Pea Pods and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
An easy and fresh side dish - will absolutely make this again. I went with another person's suggestion and added the snow peas after I drained the carrots so that they cooked just slightly. They turned out perfectly this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe; simple and fast! I have made this five times now. Even my hard to please mother in law couldn't complain about it! The best thing to do is steam the vegetables in a steamer basket. Put the carrots in first until they are about 3/4 of the way done, then add the pea pods to the steamer basket. As soon as the pea pods are in, take a small sauce pan and make the glaze. Usually the vegetables are ready right when I get the glaze finished. Then just dump the vegetables into the sauce pan, stir lightly so you don't break apart the pea pods, and Voila! I can't thank you enough for this wonderful recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I really enjoyed this. I had to use frozen carrots and pea pods but it still came out great. I made it as a side dish for Balsamic-glazed Salmon Fillets from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I have not eaten glazed carrots since I was a kid. I made these for my toddler to encourage him to eat more of his vegetables. He gobbled these straight up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I fixed this with sliced frozen carrots and fresh pea pods. The contrasting colors and shapes adds much to the visual effect. I rate this as excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
These were good. A great way to add veggies to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
A good way to prepare carrots and pea pods. After reading the reviews, I cut the butter back to 1 tbsp, which was plenty. I also added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar and a grind of salt and pepper. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This turned out awesome. Only thing I changed was I added about a TBS of soy sauce to give it a hint of salty too. Oh, and I also didn't add the snow peas to the cooking carrots, I jsut added them at the end when I put the carrots in with the glaze. Turned out awesome! Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent! Just remember not to overcook the veggies- A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good! I used olive oil spread instead of butter but they will still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States