Honey Glazed Pea Pods and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Everyone Enjoyed these.. I made mine with frozen mix of peas and carrots I had left over from a chicken pot pie night. I wanted some more than plane steamed veggies and this was wonderful. My husband who doesn't care for peas and my son that doesn't care for any veggies gobbled this up! Thanks a lot a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This had a good flavor. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very easy to make. I used baby carrots, because I am lazy. I steamed the veggies. I thought it was a tad too sweet, but everyone assured me it was just fine. They certainly disappeared! I used unsalted butter. Next time I will use salted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I thought this was great. Very easy and tasty. I have also made the glaze for carrots alone and it really makes them come alive. Great flavours! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Even for a spicy palate like ours, this tasted pretty refreshing. Since, I had no pea pods, I used a frozen carrot, bean, pea mix. I covered and let the glaze cook a little with the vegetables on low heat for about 15 minutes. Thank you for a very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I agree that this was a little on the bland side. And much better on the carrots than on the pea pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were good except I over-cooked. Probably should only cook another few minutes after adding pea pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
You basic honey glazed carrots in my opinion. Next time I'll take some of the suggestions given by other reviewers and give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious, easy to make and looks great, lots of color on the dinner plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My neighbor just gifted me with fresh peas from her garden, so I tried this tonight and it was wonderful! My neighbors little girl happily gobbled up her portion with some chicken fingers, and my husband also raved. Will be making this often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie O'Leary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States