Honey Glazed Pea Pods and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious! My family gobbles it up! I took the advice from another reviewer and steamed a small bag of baby carrots in a basket steamer for about 8 minutes, then tossed the snow peas on top of them and steamed for an additional minute. I also used half of the butter, cornstarch, and honey, which made for a nice and light sweet glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Super easy and yummy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
sooooo yummy! we both loved them - no snow peas in the house - next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Just made this and it was great. Steamed carrots about 7 min then added peas for three more. Honey glaze is also exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I used my rice/pressure cooker for a few minutes on the carrots (to speed things up), otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Easy and tasty! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was delicious. I mad this today for our Easter dinner and everyone loved it. The only change I made was I added a little exta honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We had this Christmas Eve and it was a BIG hit! No leftovers. I can't wait to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This went over extremely well for such a simple recipe! There were children who normally won't touch carrots that came back for THIRDS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States