Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a very tasty ham! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe!! I made it for Easter dinner and it was so easy; my 20 yr old son said it was the best ham I ever made! I guess he gave it 5 stars too! I substituted dark maple syrup and brown sugar for the corn syrup. You need to baste as it says and make sure you broil for the last five minutes to caramelize the glaze and you won't be disappointed. We are loving the left overs for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was delicious for our Easter dinner! I used 1/4 cup brown sugar in place of the dark Karo syrup. I had a bit over 10 pound ham, but I kept the glaze proportion the same as called for in the recipe and it was just the perfect amount. My husband said it was the best ham he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
yummy!a keeper and I put it in slow cooker...turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simple but sooooo very very very tasty! I purchased a 10 pound bone in partially cooked ham on sale and 5 hours later it was superb! EVERYONE loved it, raved about it and enjoyed every minute of it. After many many hams, both great and just so-so, this one just made it to the top of this list and I'm sure it's the only way I'll do them from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed Cookeratheart's advice and did in slow cooker. Came out awesome. Had some glaze left over so I added in some mustard and worcestershire and poured it over little sandwiches (kings hawaiian rolls, ham, provelone), baked @ 375 for 12min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I do not like ham. But, I had to bake one, so I tried this recipe. I now love ham! I had a 10 pound ham, basted like clockwork but had a lot of glaze left over. Next time I will cut the glaze ingredients in half. I carefully folded two sheet of foil together to line the roaster. Practically zero work to clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious and easy! Rave reviews by all. Per previous reviews, I halved the glaze and it was the perfect amount for the 6lb semi-boneless ham I had. I also use ground cloves instead of whole cloves. This will definitely be my new "go to" recipe for Easter ham. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I found out I had no corn syrup when it came time to prep the ham, so I substituted a generous portion of brown sugar in its place. I just did it all in a saucepan instead of a double boiler, too. The ham turned out moist and flavorful. I did need to create a foil tent after about the first 40 minutes or so in order to not char the top of the ham. I also placed pineapple rings over the top adorned with cherries. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I did this as a last minute change to my usual ham glaze and I'm really glad I did. It was wonderful. I used an 8 lb. spiral ham and lots of whole cloves. Based on other reviewer recommendations and lack of dark corn syrup, I used 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/3 c. butter and ~1/3 c. honey. I cooked the ham at 325 degrees about 60 minutes, basted every 10-12 minutes and it was perfect - moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States