Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I am NEVER going to Honey Baked Hams again. This is sooo much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great recipe! Used brown sugar like others and used a cooking bag. Easy, tastes great!!! Will never buy an expensive ham from a retailer again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Excellent taste, was definitely a hit! But way too much glaze left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This turned out awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celena Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made my first ham using this recipe and everyone loved it. Will be making a ham again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just Awesome! I would definitely recommend this recipe. I did use brown sugar instead of the syrup. Had an 11 lb. ham so doubled recipe but wouldn't have to do that as had a ton left over. Took to a huge gathering and never heard so many compliments on the ham. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used this recipe with an oven bag, turning it over every 15-20 minutes. I did put 1&1/2 c. dark brown sugar in bottom of bag then placed ham flat side down & bone up . I used about half of glaze during baking then poured remaining glaze on ham before broiling. I cut the top of the bag off before final glazing & broiling. My family said it was the best ham ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I never liked ham. My husband requested it. I tried this out and I LOVE it. Really good recipe! Only thing I didn't have corn syrup so I used light brown sugar. I also used a turkey baster to glaze the ham. Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This glaze is AMAZING!! I'm lazy so didn't use a double boiler the last several times I've used this recipe - I just kept a close eye on the little saucepan I was using and stirred it up every time I noticed it while prepping all my side dishes and adjusted the knob on the stove to keep it from caramelizing in the pan. Half the time I had the burner off & only turned it in again to loosen and smooth the glaze out again right before I brushed the ham. This is now MY recipe for making ham! (Thank you Miss Colleen!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Perfect Holiday style ham, tried it last night and it came out great in the oven. Will use a slow cooker next time to get the ham really saturated and then throw it under the broiler for 5 minutes to carmalize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States