Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great recipe! Used brown sugar like others and used a cooking bag. Easy, tastes great!!! Will never buy an expensive ham from a retailer again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Excellent taste, was definitely a hit! But way too much glaze left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This turned out awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celena27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made my first ham using this recipe and everyone loved it. Will be making a ham again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just Awesome! I would definitely recommend this recipe. I did use brown sugar instead of the syrup. Had an 11 lb. ham so doubled recipe but wouldn't have to do that as had a ton left over. Took to a huge gathering and never heard so many compliments on the ham. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used this recipe with an oven bag, turning it over every 15-20 minutes. I did put 1&1/2 c. dark brown sugar in bottom of bag then placed ham flat side down & bone up . I used about half of glaze during baking then poured remaining glaze on ham before broiling. I cut the top of the bag off before final glazing & broiling. My family said it was the best ham ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I never liked ham. My husband requested it. I tried this out and I LOVE it. Really good recipe! Only thing I didn't have corn syrup so I used light brown sugar. I also used a turkey baster to glaze the ham. Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This glaze is AMAZING!! I'm lazy so didn't use a double boiler the last several times I've used this recipe - I just kept a close eye on the little saucepan I was using and stirred it up every time I noticed it while prepping all my side dishes and adjusted the knob on the stove to keep it from caramelizing in the pan. Half the time I had the burner off & only turned it in again to loosen and smooth the glaze out again right before I brushed the ham. This is now MY recipe for making ham! (Thank you Miss Colleen!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Perfect Holiday style ham, tried it last night and it came out great in the oven. Will use a slow cooker next time to get the ham really saturated and then throw it under the broiler for 5 minutes to carmalize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States