Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe, but I only use 1 cup of honey and it makes more than I use on an 8-10 lb ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Have made this 2-3 times and it is delicious! We tend to bake until the ham is just heated through or else it dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made my own simple syrup and added the butter and of course honey.I don't think you need to be careful with measurements. It was A.MAZ.ING! And yes, as suggested here..baste baste and baste some more.. Never again will we pay so much $$ for the " Real Deal." This is so much better.. Am trying it again today for Easter Brunch ( 35 ppl) added a bit of brown sugar just for fun.( My thought is.. it's the butter and honey that makes it so fabulous.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious. This was my first ham ever. My whole family loved it, including the picky eaters. And the leftovers made great ham and potato soup. It was somewhat hands on, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Cooking a 'fully cooked/ready-to-eat' ham will most likely dry it out. The spiral sliced type you buy (regardless of brand) is already fully cooked. Re-baking will simply dry it out. Glaze recipe works great on hams that require baking which is what I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Beautiful! It was also moist and succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Super easy and delicious. I don't like using corn syrup so I replaced it with pure maple syrup. Loved it! Next time I will use less cloves and add brown sugar, but all inn all it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
key is to baste. very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
made this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it! Will be my go to recipe for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I think this may have been the best ham I've ever had! The glaze caramelized nicely and the ham was so moist!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States