Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I added butterscoth liquor to therecipee not much about 1/4 cup and basted every half hour or so it was to die for....finger licking good. My company could not believe how great it was. Will do it again and again. Thank you, Dolores8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I'm giving this 5 stars because I modified the recipe based on ingredients that I had on hand, and I thought it was pretty good (so, I would have rated 4 stars, but since I modified, and the original recipe could be better, I'm giving 5 stars). Anyway, solid recipe base. One thing I added was 1 tsp cajun seasoning just to give it a small amount of heat. I omitted the butter because I had none, and the sauce was quite good. Used this on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made for Easter this year and it was outstanding....even folks that don't really care for ham loved it. Followed the recipe exactly other than cutting the basting sauce in half (only had 1 cup of honey) and it was perfect amount. I had a 6lb boneless ham....so tasty. It truly rivals it's expensive counterpart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savvycook
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I did this recipe all on my own and I am 18. I used a 3 lb classic ham and scored it my self.... I then did the same exact recipe and only used a hand full of cloves. (mind you I have small hands) I then glazed the ham every ten minutes... With generous amounts. I did bake it and it came it juicey and delectable. Best ham I have ever tried! Love thus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was so good! We don't even like ham all that well but my whole family loved this! Definitely a keeper! I followed suggestions from other reviews using 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup honey, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, and 1/3 cup butter. I put the ham on the roasting rack in the Ninja 3-in-1 slow cooker set to the oven setting at 325° for 1 hour and 15 minutes, basting every 10 minutes. I put baby carrots under the the roasting rack and added one can of ginger ale. The only thing I would do differently is that I wouldn't score it next time as the top came out a little dry. I might turn it over halfway through next time. I don't think I'll be trying many other ham recipes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good glaze. I used ground cloves, omitted corn syrup, and cut back on brown sugar & honey! cooked on low in crock pot for 3 -4 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe, but I only use 1 cup of honey and it makes more than I use on an 8-10 lb ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Have made this 2-3 times and it is delicious! We tend to bake until the ham is just heated through or else it dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made my own simple syrup and added the butter and of course honey.I don't think you need to be careful with measurements. It was A.MAZ.ING! And yes, as suggested here..baste baste and baste some more.. Never again will we pay so much $$ for the " Real Deal." This is so much better.. Am trying it again today for Easter Brunch ( 35 ppl) added a bit of brown sugar just for fun.( My thought is.. it's the butter and honey that makes it so fabulous.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious. This was my first ham ever. My whole family loved it, including the picky eaters. And the leftovers made great ham and potato soup. It was somewhat hands on, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States