Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I never liked ham. My husband requested it. I tried this out and I LOVE it. Really good recipe! Only thing I didn't have corn syrup so I used light brown sugar. I also used a turkey baster to glaze the ham. Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This glaze is AMAZING!! I'm lazy so didn't use a double boiler the last several times I've used this recipe - I just kept a close eye on the little saucepan I was using and stirred it up every time I noticed it while prepping all my side dishes and adjusted the knob on the stove to keep it from caramelizing in the pan. Half the time I had the burner off & only turned it in again to loosen and smooth the glaze out again right before I brushed the ham. This is now MY recipe for making ham! (Thank you Miss Colleen!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Perfect Holiday style ham, tried it last night and it came out great in the oven. Will use a slow cooker next time to get the ham really saturated and then throw it under the broiler for 5 minutes to carmalize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It was better then Honeybaked Ham, everybody loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Deliciousness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I liked, not sure if anyone else did. 6-10-13 Did not have 2 cups of honey so added molassa because also did not have dark karo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I wouldn't reccommend broiling at the end, burned mine... had I not done that wouldve given it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Unbelieveable! We will never "waste" our money on a Honey Baked Ham again - this was fantastic. We also cooked it in the slow cooker, basting it every 10-15 minutes and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was by far the best ham I have ever had and was a huge hit with my extended family who asked why we don't have ham more often. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States