Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was delicious for our Easter dinner! I used 1/4 cup brown sugar in place of the dark Karo syrup. I had a bit over 10 pound ham, but I kept the glaze proportion the same as called for in the recipe and it was just the perfect amount. My husband said it was the best ham he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
yummy!a keeper and I put it in slow cooker...turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simple but sooooo very very very tasty! I purchased a 10 pound bone in partially cooked ham on sale and 5 hours later it was superb! EVERYONE loved it, raved about it and enjoyed every minute of it. After many many hams, both great and just so-so, this one just made it to the top of this list and I'm sure it's the only way I'll do them from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed Cookeratheart's advice and did in slow cooker. Came out awesome. Had some glaze left over so I added in some mustard and worcestershire and poured it over little sandwiches (kings hawaiian rolls, ham, provelone), baked @ 375 for 12min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I do not like ham. But, I had to bake one, so I tried this recipe. I now love ham! I had a 10 pound ham, basted like clockwork but had a lot of glaze left over. Next time I will cut the glaze ingredients in half. I carefully folded two sheet of foil together to line the roaster. Practically zero work to clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious and easy! Rave reviews by all. Per previous reviews, I halved the glaze and it was the perfect amount for the 6lb semi-boneless ham I had. I also use ground cloves instead of whole cloves. This will definitely be my new "go to" recipe for Easter ham. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I found out I had no corn syrup when it came time to prep the ham, so I substituted a generous portion of brown sugar in its place. I just did it all in a saucepan instead of a double boiler, too. The ham turned out moist and flavorful. I did need to create a foil tent after about the first 40 minutes or so in order to not char the top of the ham. I also placed pineapple rings over the top adorned with cherries. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I did this as a last minute change to my usual ham glaze and I'm really glad I did. It was wonderful. I used an 8 lb. spiral ham and lots of whole cloves. Based on other reviewer recommendations and lack of dark corn syrup, I used 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/3 c. butter and ~1/3 c. honey. I cooked the ham at 325 degrees about 60 minutes, basted every 10-12 minutes and it was perfect - moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The best ham I ever had!!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Really great recipe! I used a 10 lb ham scored it and placed in oven bag with sauce. I used 1/2 c brown sugar, 1 c honey, 3/4 c butter, 2T Molasses and 2 teaspoons of ground cloves. I left out 1/4 c of sauce for the very end for last minute basting before serving and must say I will never spend my money on Honey Baked again! I cooked ham for 2 hrs at 325
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States