Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I did this as a last minute change to my usual ham glaze and I'm really glad I did. It was wonderful. I used an 8 lb. spiral ham and lots of whole cloves. Based on other reviewer recommendations and lack of dark corn syrup, I used 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/3 c. butter and ~1/3 c. honey. I cooked the ham at 325 degrees about 60 minutes, basted every 10-12 minutes and it was perfect - moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The best ham I ever had!!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Really great recipe! I used a 10 lb ham scored it and placed in oven bag with sauce. I used 1/2 c brown sugar, 1 c honey, 3/4 c butter, 2T Molasses and 2 teaspoons of ground cloves. I left out 1/4 c of sauce for the very end for last minute basting before serving and must say I will never spend my money on Honey Baked again! I cooked ham for 2 hrs at 325
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I used a crock pot liner and cooked it in the crock pot for several hours. It came out tasty and tender. Best ham I've ever made and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Good, but not sure how much was this recipe. I think my ham would have been just as good w or WO this concoction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Oh my lord this is to die for. Don't waste your time looking for better recipes...there aren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
made this for xmas ham and was it good just got given another leg so will be doing it again cant get the taste outta my head looking to buy a smoker bbq in future so thinking of doing this after smoking ham cant wait now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent! I made this ham for Christmas and it was a hit! Followed the recipe exactly and baked in a Nesco roaster. I used a tube baster for the glaze and inserted where I scored the ham as well as all over the ham every 10 minutes. It was so delicious!!! My family wanted again and I made the ham 2 weeks later in the oven. It was also delicious but juicier in the roaster. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Use brown sugar instead of molasses. When it's done, sprinkle brown sugar on top and broil on low for about 5-10 minutes. This comes out just like the hams at Honey Baked Ham Company. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States