Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Just did not care for it. Did not like the corn syrup taste. My first two star in two years+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used brown sugar instead of corn syrup.The recipe was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was perfect. I used a cheap ham, followed directions exactly and it was the best ham we ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent! I just made this for our Sunday lunch and it was amazing and super easy. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband kept picking at the ham after we were finished eating saying how amazing it was. This will be my go to ham recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyleland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Love it! I make this every year for both thanksgiving and Christmas and its a huge hit every time! I don't use too many cloves and I remove them all after ham is cooked and before I slice. I serve this sliced and than drizzle extra sauce I set aside over the top! YUM!! I have a house of picky eaters and they love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved it!! I used some brown sugar and no corn syrup, but otherwise all the same. Sooo good! All 4 of my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It was so time comsuming and I didn't think it was that good. I had a spiral sliced ham, and really based it every 15 min. Think I will go back to the brown sugar and pineapple glaze. The best ham so far cooked in the crock pot, with brown sugar and crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved this! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was amazing. I used a throw away pan so no need for the foil but I did pour the entire glaze on the ham while it was cooking and used a baster to suck up the glaze, I did this every 10 minutes and the result was amazing!! I will always use this whenever I am going to cook ham! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made for Christmas dinner. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda F Campbell
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved it. I used the corn syrup, tho not as much as the recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F Campbell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States