Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I've not tried this recipe.. yet. But I'm sure I'll love it! I just wanted to comment and thank Cookeratheart for the tip on not using corn syrup. My sister found out a couple of years ago that she is allergic to corn and all of corn products, so this was a huge help! Thanks Cookeratheart. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearTheCuteOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Fantastic. It is now my christmas ham. Go easy on the cloves though unless you're big into cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
DON"T buy Honey baked ham anymore, this is very easy and it tastes just like HBH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was great but I didn't waste time studding with whole cloves just used ground. Used small, cooked ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Outstanding--better than the Honey Baked Ham Company brand. I did tweak the recipe but only slightly. I used a spiral ham. Made the glaze using 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves and 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of whole cloves and corn syrup. You will not believe how good this tastes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe that makes an everyday ordinary ham extraordinary! I also use the ham bone to make ham broth that is wonderful to make rice in or to add to mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really, really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great recipe. I also used butter rather than corn syrup, and for extra flavour added the zest of an orange, a small amount (1/4 cup) of orange juice, a large dash of orange liquer (Cointreau) and a teaspoon of Dijon mustard. The foil tip is a good one - baked glaze is pan-ruiner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Whole family thought the glaze was tasty. As others suggested, I halved the recipe and subbed brown sugar for the corn syrup. Used 1/4 tsp ground cloves instead of the whole (since I had a 8 lb spiral ham) and mixed it in with the other ingredients. The key is to baste it every 15-20 min. Turned out great but I had a lot of glaze left. Next time I will cut the recipe even further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This makes a delicious ham! I had an 8-pound spiral cut ham and used 1/4 tsp ground cloves, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 cup of honey and 2/3 cup butter. It was not too sticky while basting, but the pan was a mess afterwards. I'm thinking of getting a disposable pan to put inside our roasting pan next time, and then I could throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States