Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Waste of honey 2 cups too much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Clements
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this just as written minus the cloves. Tasted professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I tried this for the first time and was prepared for disappointment, but I was pleasantly surprised. I grew up eating the famous honwley baked hams and this recipe has come closer than any other recipe I've tried. My search is over! I'm very pleased with my new honey baked ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ash-Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Found it dry after a day in the refrigerator
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The flavor was fine/good. I'm just not a big fan of the hard rind created in this process - I prefer a softer and juicer outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Incredible! I followed the recipe for the most part. Out of necessity, I changed the karo syrup to brown sugar and I only had a 1 3/4 cup honey and used enough cloves for looks rather than measuring. Everything else was the same and the ham was so amazing. My spiral ham was twice the size, 10# but I kept the liquid the same and had plenty. I tented foil over the ham loosely so it wouldn't dry out and doubled the cooking time per package on ham. I also cooked the ham on it's side rather than flat side down which is how I normally do it. Half way through cooking, I flipped the ham and I'm glad I did. The bottom was soggy from juice but an hour of basting it gave it a nice layer of crispness too. Basting is key. Also, I have a gas oven and turned the broiler on high for the last 5 minutes leaving some blackened bits of ham and smokiness in my oven. Next time, I'll broil on low. All in all a tremendous success and the best have I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great ham recipe. Took ham to the next level. Good reviews from guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Family loved this ham glaze; 'best tasting ham ever' was the exact words out of my fathers mouth. Great for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was my first time ever making a ham, so I was a bit wary on using this honey glaze. However, I am very glad I used this recipe. Like others I also used brown sugar instead of corn syrup, and I had to double the recipe as my ham was 10 pounds. My husband and I both loved the ham. It was sweet, but not too sweet. The only reason I gave it four stars was because the broiling part burnt part of the ham instead of caramelizing it. All in all though it was a very delicious ham still and I will be using this recipe for all holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States