Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I used a 12lb spiral sliced ham. Placed in oven bag. Warmed 1/4c brown sugar, 1c honey, 1 tsp ground cloves and poured over the ham. Placed bag in foil lined pan, though didn't need to because nothing leaked. I turned ham every 15min. Took 1hr 15min for this size ham. Family loved it! Perfect Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
The only changes I made was I used molasses instead of the dark corn syrup since I did not have any it came out wonderful this is a great recipe you can tweak it any way and it still comes out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark S. Kazanoff
Home Town: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Added sliced carrots to bottom of pan for last 30-40 minutes ~ really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
OMG!!! I combined several readers suggestions for this recipe and the ham turned out fantastic. I used a 6# boneless ham. The glaze ingredients were: 1/4 cup dark brown sugar, 1 cup honey, 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves and 2/3 cup butter. I ended up making more glaze half way through because I applied it every 25 minutes. I'd suggest doubling the ingredients so you have enough glaze. Cooked and kept the glaze warm in a double boiler and applied it to the ham with a silicone basting brush. Also cooked it in a large oval crockpot with a removable liner (a BIG thank you to who ever invented those). With the crockpot set on low it took about 6 1/2 hours to cook. Oh, also followed the suggestion to put baby carrots in the bottom of the pot before adding the ham. They were so tasty! The ham was very moist and did taste like a certain honey glazed ham we all know so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
The broiling at the end burned the cut tips of my ham. I had to cut that part off. Glaze was watery when putting it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very good. Made for a very moist ham. The only thing I would change text time is to double foil my pan. Very hard to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
great way too finish off a smoked ham. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter dinner! Everybody took seconds. I did the brown sugar instead of corn syrup, and instead of cloves I used a chai spice mix. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
really didn't like the taste of this glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States