Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent! I just made this for our Sunday lunch and it was amazing and super easy. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband kept picking at the ham after we were finished eating saying how amazing it was. This will be my go to ham recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyleland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Love it! I make this every year for both thanksgiving and Christmas and its a huge hit every time! I don't use too many cloves and I remove them all after ham is cooked and before I slice. I serve this sliced and than drizzle extra sauce I set aside over the top! YUM!! I have a house of picky eaters and they love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved it!! I used some brown sugar and no corn syrup, but otherwise all the same. Sooo good! All 4 of my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
O K, guess I am 1 in 1000, I just was not inpressed at all. It was so time comsuming, and I really didn't think it was that good. I had a spiral sliced ham, and really based it every 15 min. I was so excited, and thought it was going to be so great. Of course my husband said it was good, but noone else. guess I was just expecting something really great. Think I wass go bace to the brown sugar and pineapple glaze. The best ham so far was from this site, called holliday ham, cooked in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved this! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was amazing. I used a throw away pan so no need for the foil but I did pour the entire glaze on the ham while it was cooking and used a baster to suck up the glaze, I did this every 10 minutes and the result was amazing!! I will always use this whenever I am going to cook ham! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made for Christmas dinner. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda F Campbell
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved it. I used the corn syrup, tho not as much as the recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F Campbell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This glaze IS fantastic. Had a five pound ham and made half the glaze using the brown sugar and a little powdered cloves. Everyone raved and it is soooo easy. When frying up leftover ham for a sandwich, the flavor is unbeatable and no exotic ingredients needed. So happy to find this, definitely compares well to an expensive honey glazed ham. Those things have become unaffordable to most folks. I am better off than most and I wince at the cost of those things.Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocioalejandra
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this recipe for thanksgiving. Omg! Amazing! First time making ham. Delicious! I did use half of the ingredients like other reviews recommended and used brown sugar instead of corn syrup. The only thing I added extra was pineapple slices...but that was just a matter of preference. I added the pineapple when I uncovered the ham...and put it in the oven for 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Have made many hams - and this was by far the best so far. I used (keep in mind I halved it) 1/4 tsp of ground cloves, 1/4 c of brown sugar instead of the corn syrup, 1 cup of honey and I actually did about the same amount of butter as if I made the full amount. Basted every 25 mins as suggested by others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States