Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving. My wifes quilt guild had a carry in later I did a ham up for them. Nothing but rave revues. You do have to stay on top of the glazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
LOVED IT! I tried this glaze instead of my usual glaze for my Thanksgiving ham and my family really enjoyed it. My son will only eat ham so I usually try to find variations for him. Like other reviewers, I did substitute brown sugar for the dark corn syrup and am glad I did. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy to make and was quite tasty. I used an oven bag for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe (Honey Bake Ham) for Thanksgivings and all I have to say is THANKS FOR GIVING me this great recipe. I followed the Ingredients to a T. except I used brown sugar instead of syrup. The whole family loved it I didn't have any leftovers with ham. I give it 5 stars and then some..........The next time I make it I will do two instead of one. Thats the onlt change I would make. Thanks a lot up and coming new cook----Jackie Gary,IN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
this was really good!! used the brown sugar instead of the corn syrup as suggested and used 1/4 tsp of ground cloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommys Baby
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was my first honey ham, ever! And this recipe is TO DIE FOR! I didn't use the cloves, and instead of 1/4 of dark corn syrup, I used 1/8 cup of brown sugar and 1/8 cup of dark corn syrup, and only ONE cup of honey. Made PLENTY of glaze! I also set my timer every fifteen minutes, and BASTED! This is absolutely necessary!! And the aluminum foil, makes for EASY cleaning! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Will be keeping this bad boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommys Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love this recipe, but it is even better if you brine the ham first. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is so simple and soooooo good! My wife is not a big ham fan but loves this recipe. I used the suggestion of using a oven bag, and I just flip it over every 15 mins or so. Also use brown sugar instead of corn syrup, it is simple delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Came out great! I used an 8lb spiral cut ham. I used 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and 1 cup of honey and just a few cloves for the glaze based on previous reviews. I used most of it, but kept a little for the end. I used an oven bag and flipped it over every 15-20 minutes to baste, it ended up breaking towards the end. At the end I took off the bag, brushed with a little more glaze I had not used, and put some brown sugar all over the ham, then broiled it on low for about 3 minutes for the crispy sugar layer the fancy pre-made hams come with. Watch the broiler it crisps fast. I followed the cooking instructions from the ham since it was precooked spiral cut, and cooked it on 275 for 10 minutes per lb to prevent drying out and it came out juicy and delicious. I served with cheesy potatoes and honey & brown sugar carrots cooked in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States