Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made the recipe "as-is" and it was good. And yes, you have to brush and base this ham pretty much every 15 to 20 mins. I was good. It was moist. I used the ready-eat-ham. At the same time, I made a second ham with a few changes - I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the mix and I used a shank ham, yes a cheap cut of meat.This came out spectacular! It was the best of both the hams made. I cooked the ham for the amount of time needed for the weight of the ham and based it every 15 minutes. OH man, it came out moist w/ that lovely flavor. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
make half of glaze for 5lb ham and use brown sugar in place of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was good but not as good as a Honey Baked Ham. We really liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
!!! Here I Am Back Again!!! Christmas,New Years,Easter There Is No Other Ham Glaze. Look No Further Than Right Here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by izfo
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was incredibly easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This glaze definitely delivered! I had bought the honey baked ham before and was hoping to replicate it at home, and this recipe definitely got the job done! I am providing many details about what I did because I had never made a ham before and had to research a bit to figure out what to do to actually put this meal together. We bought a pre-cooked spiral-sliced, bone-in ham (about 7 lbs), and followed the directions on the package (put baby carrots, 1 can of pineapple juice, and the ham face-down in a foil lined roasting pan and baked at 325 degrees, 15 minutes of cooking per pound). I modified the recipe for the glaze as other reviewers have noted and halved it and we still had plenty of glaze- I heated 1 cup honey, 2 tbsp Dark Corn Syrup, 2 tbsp Dark Brown Sugar, 1/3 cup butter, and 1 tsp ground cloves in a saucepan on very low heat (as I didn't have a double-boiler). I then used a silicone baster brush to baste the ham every 15 minutes. After the last basting, I reduced the rest of the glaze by turning the heat up in the saucepan and stirring continuously until it thickened. Then, 5 minutes before I planned to take the ham out of the oven I poured the thickened glaze over the ham and took the lid off of the roasting pan to broil the ham. It came out so delicious, both the ham and the carrots were juicy and flavorful. I will definitely make this easy recipe again! Don't forget to Baste, Baste, Baste! Me and my husband are still eating the delicious leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Absolutely Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
made it many times, never disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
We loved this. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving. My wifes quilt guild had a carry in later I did a ham up for them. Nothing but rave revues. You do have to stay on top of the glazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States