Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious. This was my first ham ever. My whole family loved it, including the picky eaters. And the leftovers made great ham and potato soup. It was somewhat hands on, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Cooking a 'fully cooked/ready-to-eat' ham will most likely dry it out. The spiral sliced type you buy (regardless of brand) is already fully cooked. Re-baking will simply dry it out. Glaze recipe works great on hams that require baking which is what I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Beautiful! It was also moist and succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Super easy and delicious. I don't like using corn syrup so I replaced it with pure maple syrup. Loved it! Next time I will use less cloves and add brown sugar, but all inn all it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
key is to baste. very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
made this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it! Will be my go to recipe for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I think this may have been the best ham I've ever had! The glaze caramelized nicely and the ham was so moist!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice now and the family loves it. The second time I took the advice of other reviewers and halfed the recipe for the glaze. There was just enough and after the final basting I turned off the oven and put broiler on hi for the last few seconds. This made the coating brown and a little crispy, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was delicious. Used 1/3 c. butter (but that was too much) - use 1/4 c next time. Used 1/4 c agave b/c I didn't have honey. And used 1/2 c brown sugar. Scored and added cloves. Used a 3 lb hatfield classic ham. Cooked on top of carrots in glass baking pan (agave didnt burn like issue with honey). Basted every 15 min, cooked for 1 hr 15 min. Served with Gratin potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and again at Christmas (by family request). Everyone has asked for my recipe - it is one to keep! I did follow the suggestion to switch out the syrup for brown sugar. The best rendition for me came by accident. I cooked the ham in the oven for an hour, then moved it to a lined crockpot. After driving an hour, I plugged in the crockpot and cooked on high for another hour and a half. My glaze had cooled and become thick like paste. I kept spreading it on as the crockpot cooked and it made the sugary finish that you see on the name-brand ham that you pay $100. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States