Honey-Glazed Chinese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I tried this in a crockpot on low and it was ready in under four hours. My family and guests liked it. I skinned the chicken by peeling it off while it was partially frozen (before marinating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Super tasty! Making it tonight for the 2nd time in two weeks. Didn't have drumsticks on hand, so I'm using chicken tenderloins...other than cooking time, I'm sure it will make no difference. First time, went strictly per the recipe (I believe you should always do that!). This time, just to see, I added a pinch of red pepper flakes, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and a few grinds off the pepper mill. Oh, and I don't have any green onions either, so I added one tsp of dried chives to get that hint of onion flavor. We'll see...will let you know!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca in PA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made as is and very tasty - great marinade. We would like the skin a little crispier so next time may turn the oven to broil for a few minutes before pulling out to crisp up a bit. All in all great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
good flavor, cooked in crockpot for 5 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Didn't have Hoisin sauce, so kindof threw together some stuff to try to mimic it (dark karo syrup, chines 5 spice, a couple of dashes of chinese hot sauce and a tiny bit of cooking sherry). No idea if it even came close, but MAN was this DELICIOUS! I think it was the best chicken I've ever made! One of my 7 year old twins at THREE drumsticks (all of my kids are picky eaters and eat like little birds)!!! I was so disappointed when I came home from class to ZERO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
the sauce is delicious could be used on ribs or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was very, very good, and quite easy. The skin was nicely browned but not so crispy as to be burned, but it very effectively sealed in the moistue and juice of the chicken. I used the pan juices to make an excellent stir-fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My husband had 3rd's! Perfect over a bed of steamed rice with baby corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was easy to make, quick and simplistic. Nothing WOW 5 stars about it. I used my foodsaver marinator to marinate the chicken which made it quicker. I am not a fan of drumsticks, so next time I will try it with chicken thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Pretty good. Family enjoyed it. Only change was to add a bit of minced garlic to the marinate ( we love garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States