Honey-Glazed Chinese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I tried this tonight. My boys have friends over so I wasn't sure how it would go. They all ate it and two went back for seconds! I modified by using boneless, skinless chicken breast meat cut into large chunks (eat breast cut into 3rds). I marinated for 3 hours. Followed some other folks advise to add a some garlic and ground cayenne pepper. I dusted it with ground cayenne pepper and ground garlic and black pepper sprinkled over the top before I baked it. I couldn't wait to try it. It was delicious! We served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used the sauce for chicken breast. Very good, I made sure to make a double batch for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I followed as written, with the exception that I did not use Kikkoman branded sauces and I used half of a spatchcock chicken instead of drumsticks. After the hour in the oven, I returned the chicken to skin side up and broiled on low until the skin was lightly browned. YUMMY. I then removed the chicken to a plate to rest for a few minutes. While this was resting, I combined 2 Tablespoons of corn starch with 1/4 cup of chicken broth and mixed into the remaining sauce. I added in 1 teaspoon of soy sauce as well. I brought this to a slow boil while whisking until my desired thickness was reached. The sauce was a fantastic dipping sauce and was also a nice topper for my fried broccoli and fried rice. The chicken was fabulous and the sauce put it over the top. Definitely will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was okay, my wife and I both ate it and it was very handy to throw together in a hurry but I've had much nicer marinades. I would suggest thickening the sauce as some others have suggested, and I would cook the chicken at a higher temperature for a shorter time as it was overcooked in my opinion. (425 for 30 mins). Not bad if you are in a hurry, but if you had time I would go for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used leg quarters and it was done in 45 minutes. Delicious. Wish I could have marinated overnight though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIOVETTI84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
good flavor and easy, would like it a little crispier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I'm doing this for dinner tonight but since it doesn't come out crisp in the oven, I grill the chicken. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe was not good, no one in my family liked it. Very disappointed. Flavor and aroma was too strong, something was missing and I made it exactly the way it said. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirby48

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
The family loved it! Healthy, easy meal! I think the sauce will taste fantastic on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States