Honey-Glazed Chinese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
the sauce is delicious could be used on ribs or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Didn't have Hoisin sauce, so kindof threw together some stuff to try to mimic it (dark karo syrup, chines 5 spice, a couple of dashes of chinese hot sauce and a tiny bit of cooking sherry). No idea if it even came close, but MAN was this DELICIOUS! I think it was the best chicken I've ever made! One of my 7 year old twins at THREE drumsticks (all of my kids are picky eaters and eat like little birds)!!! I was so disappointed when I came home from class to ZERO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this recipe using 5lbs leg quarters without the skin. 3/4 cup teriyaki sauce, 1/3 hoisin sauce 1/3 cup honey. I oovered with foil and baked at 350 for 1hr 10min. I removed the foil the last 30 minutes. This recipe was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was very, very good, and quite easy. The skin was nicely browned but not so crispy as to be burned, but it very effectively sealed in the moistue and juice of the chicken. I used the pan juices to make an excellent stir-fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great tasting marinade. However, I found it very thick... so I thinned it out a bit by adding 1/4 cup of oilve oil to the mixture and it poured nicely over the chicken(I used chicken breast).Marinated it for 3 hours and baked at 375F for 1 hour. Came out perfect. Nice and juicy.Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My husband had 3rd's! Perfect over a bed of steamed rice with baby corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was GREAT!! I marinaded it over night and cooked it in the marinade for dinner. We loved it. The chicken was so moist and favorful. It will be a regular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It was AWESOME! This glaze is great on pork too. I did however add just a touch of salt after cooking....not much though. Will used this recipe again and again....more than I already have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious! Made extra sauce and thickened it with a cornstarch slurry. Served chicken over rice with green beans and drizzled sauce over everything. Add some chili garlic paste for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made using teriyaki sauce recipe from "baked teriyaki chicken" recipe. Served over brown rice w/any remaining glaze. My guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States