Honey-Glazed Chinese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It was AWESOME! This glaze is great on pork too. I did however add just a touch of salt after cooking....not much though. Will used this recipe again and again....more than I already have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this recipe using 5lbs leg quarters without the skin. 3/4 cup teriyaki sauce, 1/3 hoisin sauce 1/3 cup honey. I oovered with foil and baked at 350 for 1hr 10min. I removed the foil the last 30 minutes. This recipe was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made using teriyaki sauce recipe from "baked teriyaki chicken" recipe. Served over brown rice w/any remaining glaze. My guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious! Made extra sauce and thickened it with a cornstarch slurry. Served chicken over rice with green beans and drizzled sauce over everything. Add some chili garlic paste for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This turned out okay. I tasted the sauce after the ingredients were added, and it wasn't quite sweet enough, so I added honey to taste. Also (and I didn't mark down for this), this recipe wasn't very conducive to grilling. I should have followed the instructions and baked it, because the glaze was a bit charred before the chicken was done. It still tasted good, and I'll definitely use this marinade again, with baking and then maybe broiling for the last few minutes to get a crispier skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is pretty good - and my family likes it fine. I prefer it to taste less of the hoisin sauce. I grilled it for 30 minutes, and the drumsticks were not quite as done as I like. Maybe another 10 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Don't let the smell before its cooked turn you away, it smells a lot better after its baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great tasting marinade. However, I found it very thick... so I thinned it out a bit by adding 1/4 cup of oilve oil to the mixture and it poured nicely over the chicken(I used chicken breast).Marinated it for 3 hours and baked at 375F for 1 hour. Came out perfect. Nice and juicy.Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Pretty good. Family enjoyed it. Only change was to add a bit of minced garlic to the marinate ( we love garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was easy to make, quick and simplistic. Nothing WOW 5 stars about it. I used my foodsaver marinator to marinate the chicken which made it quicker. I am not a fan of drumsticks, so next time I will try it with chicken thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States