Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was really good! I seasoned the chicken with salt, paprika and ground mustard powder as suggested by another reviewer. Then, I browned the chicken in oil and removed from the skillet and added about 4 cups of stir-fry veggies to the remaining oil until heated through. Then I poured in the sauce mixture, which I doubled to accommodate all the added veggies, and added back the chicken and let the sauce reduce some. Finally, I added a little cornstarch mixed with cold water to thicken it a tad. The amount of sauce was perfect to coat all the meat and veggies and mix well with steamed rice on the plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yum! I was so tired after work today and almost decided to just order in. So glad we didn't! This recipe is so fast and easy! After I started the rice I realized what I thought was soy sauce was actually teriyaki, so I used that instead. I doubled the sauce and added some onion and garlic. The perfect recipe for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Was actually really great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Super quick and easy! I added a clove of garlic to the sauce and added some sliced green onions after cooking. My family are it up, next time I will double the recipe so there are some leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is really tasty. I modified the original recipe, though. I got a bag of the frozen stir fry veggies, and one of sugar peas. I stir fried them in some oil, and added a couple of cloves of garlic. I cooked the chicken in another skillet. When the chicken was done, I put it in with the veggies, mixed it all up, then added the honey sauce. You really need to cook the sauce down, and it took longer than five minutes. That might be because I made a double recipe of the sauce to account for the veggies. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this and added half a bag of frozen onion and pepper mix and 2 rings of pineapple. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
So I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, so I don't know how much better it is than the breasts, but it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiya Monfared

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe! I made this for my husband and he loved it. I added vegetables to it which added to the dish...carrots, zucchini and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was definitely quick and easy to make but didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States