Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Just a slight difference from the usual boiled carrots, my family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I took another reviewers advice and steamed these first to cut down on cooking time...left out the MSG and oregano...the family loved these thanks for a great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These were great. My company loved them. They did take forever to cook, however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I was looking for a carrot side dish and when I saw the great reviews from Linda McLean and thequalitycookdotcom I knew this was a good one. Thanks guys! I did steam the carrots first to cut down on the cooking time. And then I put everything in the oven and baked until the carrots were tender and coated with the sauce. I left out the MSG. Thanks Veronica for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Delicious way to prepare carrots, and they were a great match for the pork tenderloin I had made. Thanks for the recipe, I will most definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I actually really liked this...I have absolutely NEVER made carrots with any kind of dressing...always just steamed or raw, or mushy enough to mix with potatoes. I would have never thought to do this on my own...the flavor was good. Not to die for, but a nice change, making it easier to eat healthy. Also, 45 min did not seem to be enough if you like them softer; they did come out crunchy still, but I happen to like them that way so it worked for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My family really enjoyed this side Veronica. I decided to do this in the microwave only because it takes so long to cook carrots in the oven. My gang was literally fighting over the last carrot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I was looking for something with more savory and less sweet flavor than your typical glazed carrots, and thought this recipe would do the trick. It was good, but still sweeter than I hoped. It's a convenient recipe because you can throw the whole thing in the oven instead of tending to a boiling pot. I left out the MSG and baked for about 45 minutes at 425 degrees. The carrots came out perfectly roasted, although some of the onions were charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
good. but why in the world would you add MSG? I omitted it and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
An interesting flavor combination and, for me, a unique way to prepare them. I had actually started boiling the carrots for another recipe, discovered belatedly that I didn't have a key ingredient and decided to try this one. I just drained the carrots and following the rest of the recipe to "T". I liked the recipe until I added the oregano. Next time, no oregano! Boyfriend wouldn't go near this, but he's picky anyway. More for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States