Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed these carrots. They were very tasty, and simple. I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the MSG. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Did not use onions and used only 1 Tbls honey. Added a slight bit of red pepper flakes for added kick. They were fantastic and no leftovers. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had to do this on the stove (to much going on in the oven) but they turned out wonderful. I did leave out the onion and msg. I also used evoo instead of veg oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Followed receipe as is and it was soo yummy! The b/f thought it was great. Only thing is that I would cook the carrots a little bit longer so they are softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bray2529

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Overall great recipe, but didn't quite turn out the way I wanted to. I used about 4 tablespoons honey, a tiny bit more vegetable oil, and baked it a bit longer to soften. That did the trick. Not only made a little glaze, but together the honey and flavors make a great sauce to pour over your main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My husband and I really liked these. I left out the MSG, used fresh oregano, and minced fresh garlic which I added with the honey butter. I also used a whole onion since I didn't want to have leftover onion, but it was a small one. The sweetness of the onion, carrots, and honey was a nice contrast with the savory of the the other flavors. This recipe is a keeper and I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Tasty recipe! I like the addition of onion, however I did leave out the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The dish was rather yummy, but the cooking time was way to short for tender carrots. Wish I had steamed then as others suggested. Next time I know better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The flavors do not meld together very well. It is too many things going on at once. My husband would not eat and normally he isn't that picky. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
def needs cooked longer than recipe indicates. great taste though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States