Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These are amazing and so easy to make. I don't use the MSG. I also don't use baby carrots. I use regular carrots and cut them to the size of baby carrots. Definitely cover the pan when cooking. A great side dish that all the women in my family now make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just a tbls. of water is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This dish tastes awesome with peanut butter, either chicken in peanut sauce or a peanut butter loaf. I did not use the MSG. At first the carrots did not get soft because I did not cover them. I covered them and put them back in the oven. They softened the way I like them after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I Added orange zest and ginger, Omitted the MSG and oregano and cooked on top of the stove on med-low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This did not turn out good for me. It was very watery. I must have did something wrong. I followed the recipe except no MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yummy! I left out the MSG and they were still very good. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I made these a few weeks aga and tonight I am making them again for company. These were very tasty. Even my kids gobbled them up....And not as sweet as they sound. A perfect mix of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I can not even remember the last time my husband ate veggies....He actually ate 3 helpings...yes 3....thank you for this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So delicious. I thought it was a weird combination of ingredients, but we were given around 15 pounds of carrots, and I needed to do SOMETHING with them, so I tried it. My mom is constantly asking me to make them again. She thought they were the best thing she ever tasted! I left the MSG out too and cut down on the oregano. I didn't steam them first, b/c I didn't want them soaking up all that water, but the baking time was considerably longer than 50 min. I doubled it though, so maybe that's why. Making again for Christmas dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fabulously differant! Followed recipe, except added a little brown sugar. Cooked maybe 10 minutes longer and covered halfway with foil. Felt they were drying out a bit. This will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States