Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I was looking for a carrot side dish and when I saw the great reviews from Linda McLean and thequalitycookdotcom I knew this was a good one. Thanks guys! I did steam the carrots first to cut down on the cooking time. And then I put everything in the oven and baked until the carrots were tender and coated with the sauce. I left out the MSG. Thanks Veronica for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
These roasted carrots with honey butter are worth the wait. So scrumptious and flavorful. I'd double the recipe because they reheat very well. They also taste great with mashed sweet potatoes (NOT yams), butter, and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I didn't find the taste all that pleasing. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Made without the MSG and was pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
My only disapointment with this recipe is that it never "glazed" like I had hoped. The sauce this produced never really stuck to the carrots so the carrots themselves tasted kinda plain but the sauce was great. We mixed some of it in our pork chop and potato meal - making the maindish even better. Still, not a single carrot left and my daughter raved about them. Thanks Veronica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I took another reviewers advice and steamed these first to cut down on cooking time...left out the MSG and oregano...the family loved these thanks for a great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Delicious way to prepare carrots, and they were a great match for the pork tenderloin I had made. Thanks for the recipe, I will most definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had to do this on the stove (to much going on in the oven) but they turned out wonderful. I did leave out the onion and msg. I also used evoo instead of veg oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yum! I boiled carrots first and then cooked them in the skillet with all the rest of the ingredients. Substituted Karo dark syrup for honey and estimated ingredients, but awesome! And I do not even like carrots!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This took forever to cook. Had to adjust oven temperature to 400 degrees. After over an hour we finally had to pull it out and go ahead and eat. The sauce was good, but the carrots were still crunchy. Would make again though, only next time will boil carrots for a few minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States