Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
really good recipe. i had to cook the carrots longer than what was said, and they were still a little too crunchy. overall, a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was so easy and so good. I did not use the MSG and it did take about 10 minutes longer to cook. The flavor was totally unexpected. A MUST try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe didn't turn out to be what I expected. Not your typical Honey Glazed Carrots. I had to add water to the pan and cover with foil to get the carrots tender enough, and I added more honey than the recipe called for. Overall they were pretty good. I'll probably make them again, but I'll use less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
So glad I found this recipe, Delicious !!! Didn't use the MSG, and the carrots needed to cook a little longer than expected...well worth the wait though...even better the next day..thanks veronica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
UGGH ! My husband was in charge of carrots this Thanksgiving and I found this recipe for him. Boy do I wish I used a different one. It was the least eaten thing at Thanksgiving and everyone agreed that we should forego the carrot-making next year and opt for some garlic mashed potatoes instead. We doubled the recipe and not only did it take a ridiculous time to cook, they never glazed ! My husband had to take them and put them in a frying pan to get some sort of cooked-like glaze to them. They shriveled and had no real taste to them. We even used smashed garlic instead of garlic powder and that didn't seem to help. Next time if I had to make carrots, I would NOT use this recipe and maybe opt for a little brown sugar to give the carrots a little taste. Sorry, didn't work for us, maybe others will like it, but we were stuck with a tray of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very tasty! Not your typical syrupy glazed carrots at all. Left out the MSG and doubled the recipe, and it was cleaned out at the family's Thanksgiving dinner. Could have used a little longer baking time though, but that was possibly caused by increasing the amount. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Recipe was easy to prepare, but took longer to cook then the 45 minutes stated. Had to add more honey to make them sweeter, but overall, they had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
My only disapointment with this recipe is that it never "glazed" like I had hoped. The sauce this produced never really stuck to the carrots so the carrots themselves tasted kinda plain but the sauce was great. We mixed some of it in our pork chop and potato meal - making the maindish even better. Still, not a single carrot left and my daughter raved about them. Thanks Veronica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
These roasted carrots with honey butter are worth the wait. So scrumptious and flavorful. I'd double the recipe because they reheat very well. They also taste great with mashed sweet potatoes (NOT yams), butter, and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I didn't have baby carrots so I just sliced some and baked as usual. Very interesting flavor. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States