Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
def needs cooked longer than recipe indicates. great taste though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great recipe! Just what I was looking for to accompany the turkey for Christmas Eve dinner. I didn't have MSG and forgot the herbs but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I usually add a bit of celery to this one and it's a huge hit whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
this was better than i expected, and reallly delicious!! i didn't have any honey so i used brown sugar. i will be making this dish regularly from now on. the carrots were delicious and not lost in the sauce flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenelooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My family loved them. easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I found these mediocre. I used frozen baby carrots and boiled them for ten minutes before baking. I left out the MSG (why on earth would anyone add that to their food when we should be avoiding it like the plague?!) and cut the 3 T. butter to 1 T. olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is very yummy and I loathe cooked carrots. I steamed the carrots for about 15-20 minutes and then baked them for another 25 minutes or so. Interestingly, my daughter that loves cooked carrots did not like this recipe. Will definately cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Maybe I did something wrong, but I didn't like these at all, and I loved cooked carrots. They never got soft. I may try it again and boil them for a while before baking. Also, I used a stoneware 9x13, and things do take longer to bake in that, but I just was not happy w. the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This took forever to cook. Had to adjust oven temperature to 400 degrees. After over an hour we finally had to pull it out and go ahead and eat. The sauce was good, but the carrots were still crunchy. Would make again though, only next time will boil carrots for a few minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States