Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just a tbls. of water is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This dish tastes awesome with peanut butter, either chicken in peanut sauce or a peanut butter loaf. I did not use the MSG. At first the carrots did not get soft because I did not cover them. I covered them and put them back in the oven. They softened the way I like them after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I Added orange zest and ginger, Omitted the MSG and oregano and cooked on top of the stove on med-low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This did not turn out good for me. It was very watery. I must have did something wrong. I followed the recipe except no MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yummy! I left out the MSG and they were still very good. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I made these a few weeks aga and tonight I am making them again for company. These were very tasty. Even my kids gobbled them up....And not as sweet as they sound. A perfect mix of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I can not even remember the last time my husband ate veggies....He actually ate 3 helpings...yes 3....thank you for this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So delicious. I thought it was a weird combination of ingredients, but we were given around 15 pounds of carrots, and I needed to do SOMETHING with them, so I tried it. My mom is constantly asking me to make them again. She thought they were the best thing she ever tasted! I left the MSG out too and cut down on the oregano. I didn't steam them first, b/c I didn't want them soaking up all that water, but the baking time was considerably longer than 50 min. I doubled it though, so maybe that's why. Making again for Christmas dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fabulously differant! Followed recipe, except added a little brown sugar. Cooked maybe 10 minutes longer and covered halfway with foil. Felt they were drying out a bit. This will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yum! I boiled carrots first and then cooked them in the skillet with all the rest of the ingredients. Substituted Karo dark syrup for honey and estimated ingredients, but awesome! And I do not even like carrots!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States