Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was really good but too spicy. I like spicy food but not when it overpowers the taste. I doubled the honey but next time I will reduce the red peppers and add even more honey and ginger. This is very quick and goes great with vermicelli. I think everyone's taste buds are different but most will enjoy this one. Thanks everyone, up to me, for the different ways to try it. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Quick easy tasty yum! Make with jasmin or sticky rice and sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Had a spicy yet sweet taste.. I made it spicier by adding more red pepper. Also, needed more honey than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I thought that this recipe was very fast and tasty! I served it over vermicelli noodles for a more exotic look *_*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ Crocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Port Hope Simpson, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Oh my God. It was to die for. We took other people's advice and shortened the amount of red pepper and doubled the honey. Wow. We also added some honey ham to the skillet and marinated it with the shrimp in the same sauce. We used frozen shrimp and although the sauce was a bit watery, it came out perfect. We placed this on steamed rice and beans. Try this dish! You will love it, guaranteed. Thank you for the recipe, and everyone demands we make it again. Easy too, and we're teenagers! Wow, that was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
EXCELLENT I also decreased the red pepper to 1 tsp and increased the honey to 2 TBS. This was delicious. I will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very easy! I added cocunut milk and chicken broth, served it over jasmine rice with brocoli. Kids hated it, what else is new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was amazing. Did not use the red peppers, instead, ground chili flakes. After removing the shrimp from the pan i quickly fried some cooked Capellini noodles. There are 2 things i would do differently and in different sittings. Next time i will fry mushrooms (portobello or oyster). The time after that, no mushrooms, but add orange zests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Have made several times & we've decided not to put over any pasta for sure & next time try only 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. We like food with kick, but the peppers out do everything. Will make again because it is very easy & quick. May try serving over steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent! Made with cocounut milk and served over whole wheat couscous. There are several layers of rich flavor in this dish. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States