Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I love this! My husband likes to make butter garlic shrimp and, I had see this once before but didn't rate it. I love his shrimp, but this added so much flavor and flair. I will say that add the very last seconds of cooking, he squeezed in a half of lemon and poured it all out to serve. It added a nice burst of flavor and light coolness. Also fresh honey from out neighbor, (who is a bee keeper) was not a bad choice either *wink*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlikatKeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, North Carolina, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Perhaps not as intense a flavor as I had imagined, but a very enjoyable quick & easy lunch served with steamed broccoli. Next time I'd like to use fresh ginger instead of powdered. Maybe I shouldn't have added chicken broth and that would have helped the flavors caramelize on the shrimp better instead of being in the sauce. Fresh basil made for an excellent taste addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Quick and easy and great low cal meal! I sauteed the garlic first, then followed the rest for a delicious dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! Was looking for a quick recipe and stumbled onto this one!! I did add 1/4 cup broth and not so much pepper flakes, just enough to give it a kick! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe turned out great. I didn't follow the recipe exactly; I just eyeballed it. I have made it three times and turns out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I took off one star because I had to change the recipe. I used 2-3 Tbsp of honey and 1 1/2 tsp of the red chili flakes. I also added a dash of lime juice and some chopped coriander. Doubled the ginger to 2tsp.And this was delicious over coconut rice. My fiance didn't like the rice, and thought the shrimp was just okay. But i loved both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added extra honey and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is very spicy and not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I cut the red pepper by half. I served the honey ginger shrimp over coconut white rice. It was excellent. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
OMG it's hot! I did cut back on the red pepper flakes by almost 1/2, but it was still quite spicy. I have never heated the pepper flake in the oil before, so maybe that is were all the heat comes from. We enjoyed it though, just not for those with tender mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States