Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
It was definitely good, but it was a little too spicy. I would absolutely make it again, but I would cut down on the red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were quick, easy, and tasted great. I did add 1/4 cup light coconut milk and a chopped green pepper. Served over jasmine rice. Perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
With a little bit of coconut milk and double ginger and honey 5 stars. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is an easy- to-make meal with lots of flavor. I used only 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes instead of 1 tablespoon. Next time I'll add another 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wow! The sauce for this was amazing! This is so easy to make and uses common ingredients which is a big plus. I did add a can of coconut milk, and increased the honey a lot...2TBsp. It was quite a bit spicier than I prefer so next time I will reduce the red pepper to maybe 1/2 TBsp. The flavor is really great even though it was too spicy for me. I also used fresh ginger because I happened to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was pretty good! I soaked the shrimp in about 1 Tbsp maple syrup. I left out the onions, only did half a tsp of red pepper, 4 tsp honey and used 1 tsp soy sauce. Everyone loved it! The only thing is I would add a little corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I rated this a 4 1/2. It was tasty and easy to make...I will use less orange zest the next time I make this. The orange overwhelmed the other flavors more than I cared for. Other wise a very quick and tasty meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I too changed this a bit, but we enjoyed the end result. I took the advice of some other reviewers and cut the amount of red pepper flakes in half, and also used 1 tablespoon butter and 1 tablespoon olive oil. I also substituted green onion for the yellow onion, and added in a 1/4 cup of 1/2 and 1/2 since I didn't have any coconut milk. I served this with garlic noodles. The whole family enjoyed the dish and thought it had just the right amount of kick to it. Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
the sauce was very overpowering for us, I didnt have coconut mild but I had silk in teh fridge and added someof that, it actually made it pretty good. Not sure we would have it again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I love this recipe. I make it all the time and my friends can't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States