Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
As others suggested, I cut back on the red pepper and upped the honey, and also added chicken broth. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Yum! I didn't even have time to photograph this recipe because we inhaled it so fast. Cut down on the red pepper and add a tbsp or so of orange juice and serve over rice and broccoli. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Easy and Delish! Add a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and instant one pan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I first made this for my boyfriend in November. He has since asked for "that shrimp dish that I like" multiple times. I have added more honey and cut down on the pepper because it is way too spicy. When I mix the pepper with the ginger in the pan, my eyes water and my boyfriend starts sneezing. It's a strange thing, but the dish is really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
make sure you watch the crushed pepper...1 tsp is mildly spicey. 1 Tbs is HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made this last noght for my family and everyone loved it. Even the 5 year old wanted more. I did cut back on the chili flake but that was the only adjustment. This was great and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
this was a little odd and VERY spicy, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Ok, here's how to take a good recipe and make it great (using recommendations from other reviewers and my own) - follow recipe as written except cut back on the red pepper flakes (way too hot to enjoy if not). Before adding shrimp dredge in flour, saute with other ingredients a minute or two, then add 200 ml lite coconut milk, simmer until thickened and pour over warm pasta!! Fantastic "Thai" like meal - even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Really good, I cut back on the red peppers per other comments and they still came out spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Great recipe!!! One star is missing for an overload of pepper though. Like some other reviewers, I added more oil and honey to make more of a sauce, then tossed the mixture with Chinese noodles. I did add more of every seasoning except the pepper, and on that, be warned: if you're not into serious heat, DO NOT add the full tablespoon of pepper!!! I added a teaspoon and this was more than hot enough for me! Except for that one ingredient, the proportions I used were the same as this recipe, just in greater amounts. I also added a splash of mirin (sweet rice wine) that I had laying around. Overall, a great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States