Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Had a spicy yet sweet taste.. I made it spicier by adding more red pepper. Also, needed more honey than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I thought that this recipe was very fast and tasty! I served it over vermicelli noodles for a more exotic look *_*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ Crocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Port Hope Simpson, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Oh my God. It was to die for. We took other people's advice and shortened the amount of red pepper and doubled the honey. Wow. We also added some honey ham to the skillet and marinated it with the shrimp in the same sauce. We used frozen shrimp and although the sauce was a bit watery, it came out perfect. We placed this on steamed rice and beans. Try this dish! You will love it, guaranteed. Thank you for the recipe, and everyone demands we make it again. Easy too, and we're teenagers! Wow, that was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
EXCELLENT I also decreased the red pepper to 1 tsp and increased the honey to 2 TBS. This was delicious. I will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very easy! I added cocunut milk and chicken broth, served it over jasmine rice with brocoli. Kids hated it, what else is new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was amazing. Did not use the red peppers, instead, ground chili flakes. After removing the shrimp from the pan i quickly fried some cooked Capellini noodles. There are 2 things i would do differently and in different sittings. Next time i will fry mushrooms (portobello or oyster). The time after that, no mushrooms, but add orange zests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Have made several times & we've decided not to put over any pasta for sure & next time try only 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. We like food with kick, but the peppers out do everything. Will make again because it is very easy & quick. May try serving over steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent! Made with cocounut milk and served over whole wheat couscous. There are several layers of rich flavor in this dish. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I'm glad I read the reviews about the red pepper! I added 1 tsp and it was perfect. Not too hot. I put it on top of rice as a side dish to baked salmon. yum. Next time I think I might add a can of crushed tomatoes and see how that tastes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I was debating on this recipe and another a while ago.. & WOW do I wish I made this instead of this site's honey walnut shrimp that I made last month!! I finaly made this one and soooOooOoOo good.... thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States