Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Perhaps not as intense a flavor as I had imagined, but a very enjoyable quick & easy lunch served with steamed broccoli. Next time I'd like to use fresh ginger instead of powdered. Maybe I shouldn't have added chicken broth and that would have helped the flavors caramelize on the shrimp better instead of being in the sauce. Fresh basil made for an excellent taste addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Quick and easy and great low cal meal! I sauteed the garlic first, then followed the rest for a delicious dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! Was looking for a quick recipe and stumbled onto this one!! I did add 1/4 cup broth and not so much pepper flakes, just enough to give it a kick! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe turned out great. I didn't follow the recipe exactly; I just eyeballed it. I have made it three times and turns out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I took off one star because I had to change the recipe. I used 2-3 Tbsp of honey and 1 1/2 tsp of the red chili flakes. I also added a dash of lime juice and some chopped coriander. Doubled the ginger to 2tsp.And this was delicious over coconut rice. My fiance didn't like the rice, and thought the shrimp was just okay. But i loved both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added extra honey and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is very spicy and not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I cut the red pepper by half. I served the honey ginger shrimp over coconut white rice. It was excellent. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
OMG it's hot! I did cut back on the red pepper flakes by almost 1/2, but it was still quite spicy. I have never heated the pepper flake in the oil before, so maybe that is were all the heat comes from. We enjoyed it though, just not for those with tender mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
very good! I frankly didnt expect it to turn out this good. I follwed the instructions as is and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States