Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious!!! I only use 1 tsp. of red peppers 1 Tbsp of honey and 1/2 can of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a very tasty and quick dish. I actually made it 4 times, since I had some ground ginger to use up. I made it exactly as written, and served it over rice twice, and over penne twice. As nice as it is, it deserves a clearer name - the red pepper flakes are a very dominant flavor (though I like "hot" a lot), and the honey and ginger, though nice, are minor notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I add a little white wine, and less pepper... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious and so easy! Definitely on the regular menu list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I am giving this two stars because 1 tablespoon of red pepper is way too much. I did not add nearly that much and it was too spicy. We normally love spicy food but this was too much even for us. Without that much spice and some added salt, it would be great. I made a soy sauce, honey and ginger sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is fantastic with the coconut milk. A little spicy but can be tamed depending on the ceyenne pepper used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Nah, not gonna do this one again. I have made better shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
So very hot if you use the recommended amount of red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good quick dish. I added a bag of Japanese style vegies to the dish and had rice to go with it. Dinner ready in two pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Definitely needs less pepper flakes (unless you have an asbestos mouth!). Would increase the ginger- it got lost in the heat from the pepper. Worth playing around with, but wouldn't make it as written again. 4 stars, because my husband HAS got an asbestos mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States