Honey Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delicious! I replaced the onion with carrots (since I didn't have any) and served it over rice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I thought this was good and would give it 3 1/2 stars, but my husband says 3. We both think it is too spicy, and I only used 1 tsp of red pepper flakes. I would try it again, but only use 1/2 tsp. Every once in a while we both thought we'd get a less spicy biteful that was tasty, but I think overall the flavor was hidden by the spicy hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I loved this dish. I added some more red pepper flakes to make it spicer and have also tried it with coconut milk. An easy and tasty dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
It was definitely good, but it was a little too spicy. I would absolutely make it again, but I would cut down on the red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were quick, easy, and tasted great. I did add 1/4 cup light coconut milk and a chopped green pepper. Served over jasmine rice. Perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
With a little bit of coconut milk and double ginger and honey 5 stars. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is an easy- to-make meal with lots of flavor. I used only 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes instead of 1 tablespoon. Next time I'll add another 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wow! The sauce for this was amazing! This is so easy to make and uses common ingredients which is a big plus. I did add a can of coconut milk, and increased the honey a lot...2TBsp. It was quite a bit spicier than I prefer so next time I will reduce the red pepper to maybe 1/2 TBsp. The flavor is really great even though it was too spicy for me. I also used fresh ginger because I happened to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was pretty good! I soaked the shrimp in about 1 Tbsp maple syrup. I left out the onions, only did half a tsp of red pepper, 4 tsp honey and used 1 tsp soy sauce. Everyone loved it! The only thing is I would add a little corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I rated this a 4 1/2. It was tasty and easy to make...I will use less orange zest the next time I make this. The orange overwhelmed the other flavors more than I cared for. Other wise a very quick and tasty meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States