Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
We bake it for 20 minutes instead of grilling. it is everyones favorite. friends still talk about it and look forward to it on the holidays especially Rosh Hashana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Oh sweet deliciousness!! I actually hate the taste of any type of fish but this was amazing!!!! I let it sit for a whole day Loved it ?????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
very good i baked this at 450 for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
LOVED THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Had to sub teriyaki sauce for the soy and orange/pineapple for the OJ. Used minced fresh chives for the gr.onion and baked in the oven, finishing with a light broil. Enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I cooked this in a foil packet which was really easy (375deg for about 40 minutes) and the flavor was nice. But I would suggest marinating it longer and I also reduced the marinade afterwards in a saucepan and used it as a thicker sauce which made the flavor stronger. Too much soy sauce in my opinion (the citrus and honey were overwhelmed), but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I really don't like salmon that much, but with this recipe I really love it....I didn't have any orange juice so I used some bottled sweet red chili that I had...it turned out great. The first time I fixed it, I liked it better because it had more time to marinade and it had a sweeter flavor. But in all it will be fixed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I liked this recipe because it featured ingredients that I always have on hand. It was quick and easy. It turned out pretty good - very moist. For me the soy sauce was a bit overpowering, so I'll probably reduce it next time. I think I'll also take the suggestion from another reviewer and reduce the remaining marinade into a glaze for a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeyBeckyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was so delicious. I loved that it had no oil in marinade. I marinaded my fish for couple hours and basted frequently through grilling. Best I had so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
We used this marinade recipe for halibut, and it was awesome! My 12 year old and 4 year old loved it. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbaker2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States