Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made it for my son's birthday dinner. It was wonderful. I didn't change anything, but I accidentally forgot the green onions. Spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Simple to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My boyfriend and I had this for our last meal of 2014!!!he said it was"friction delicious"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Warning:: This recipe is extremely yummy, followed the marinade as stated with just a tad bit more of ginger, no oj so i substituted with apple cidar (might be able to sub pineapple juice as well), and cajun seasoned the salmon (im from New Orleans) I don't usually post reviews, but I still can taste the goodness!! Oh and the greens onions is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The sauce was delicious. It made the salmon juicy and soft. I cooked mine in over in a casserole dish covered in foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing! loved it, very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Like others, I used fresh garlic and fresh ginger in my marinade, and I increased both so they would be tasted over the honey. I also increased the honey a little and let the fish sit in the marinade over night. I baked the salmon instead of grilling it, and I reduced the left over marinade and used it as a glaze when the fish was done. It was superb. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Never grilled salmon, made this for my wife and she went nutz for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delucious!! I let it marinade for 1-1/2 hours then cooked it in my Nuwave oven, on 4" rack 5 minutes each side. Next time I will try marinading it all night. Thanks for sharing. Definite keeper. Was perfect in salads the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Needed to add more ginger next time! I didn't have an outdoor grill so I pan-fried the salmon instead....because of the soy sauce and honey the skin was a little overdone. Still tasted great though. Next time I'll remember to turn the heat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States