Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Warning:: This recipe is extremely yummy, followed the marinade as stated with just a tad bit more of ginger, no oj so i substituted with apple cidar (might be able to sub pineapple juice as well), and cajun seasoned the salmon (im from New Orleans) I don't usually post reviews, but I still can taste the goodness!! Oh and the greens onions is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The sauce was delicious. It made the salmon juicy and soft. I cooked mine in over in a casserole dish covered in foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing! loved it, very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Like others, I used fresh garlic and fresh ginger in my marinade, and I increased both so they would be tasted over the honey. I also increased the honey a little and let the fish sit in the marinade over night. I baked the salmon instead of grilling it, and I reduced the left over marinade and used it as a glaze when the fish was done. It was superb. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Never grilled salmon, made this for my wife and she went nutz for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delucious!! I let it marinade for 1-1/2 hours then cooked it in my Nuwave oven, on 4" rack 5 minutes each side. Next time I will try marinading it all night. Thanks for sharing. Definite keeper. Was perfect in salads the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Needed to add more ginger next time! I didn't have an outdoor grill so I pan-fried the salmon instead....because of the soy sauce and honey the skin was a little overdone. Still tasted great though. Next time I'll remember to turn the heat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made about 8 fillets of this for a family reunion. It was a huge hit! I had multiple requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was perfect and moist. I marinated the salmon for 8 hours and the flavor was delicious and not overpowering at all. I have used this marinade several times and it never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was a big hit with my family. I marinated the fish for longer. I doubled the marinade, and before I started cooking the fish, I transferred it to a pot and boiled it down for a thicker sauce. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States