Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Excel on salmon, pork. Baked in oven then broiled a few min. Used fresh ginger and squeezed an orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Didn't have time to marinate for more than an hour - so the lack of the 5th star is purely my fault. It was still delicious! If you have to bake it, save a little of the marinade for the last ten minutes, pour it over and broil it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Amazing!! So simple and easy to make. We do not have a grill so broiling was the best option. Reduced the remaining marinade until it was thick and syrupy and coated the fish and let the broiler crisp it up a little more. Served it with Asparagus Bundles, Roasted Fingerling Potatoes and Cheddar Bay Biscuits. Let's just say someone was a hero that night!;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Being new to making salmon I thought this recipe sounded good. Salmon is my daughters favorite. This recipe did not disappoint and it was some of the best salmon I've ever had (as it is not my favorite). I marinated 10 hours or so due to timing and this worked great and would do that again. I will defiantly use this recipe again in the future. Other than marinating longer, I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It was fine, I used low sodium soy sauce and it was still to salty. Next time I will add more honey and less soy sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana Warne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this tonight. It was my first time cooking salmon and I don't like my fish fishy, this was perfect. I used lime juice because I didn't have oj. Amazing. My picky eaters want it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Norvell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Plentywood, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fantastic! I'm new to cooking salmon. When I saw that this recipe was pretty simple, I had to try it. Used everything except the green onions (just were not available to me) and it turned out spectacular! Definitely something I'll make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Didn't have honey. Substituted a smaller amount of pancake syrup. Worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Pretty good. I marinated for an hour. I cooked and thickened the extra sauce but as I was stirring and tasting it, it was very salty. I didn't end up adding it to the finished salmon. The salmon that was baked in the sauce didn't taste salty, only the sauce that I cooked separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States