Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My absolute favorite salmon dish! Very sweet and tangy tasting. Marinate longer for better results. Make sure to mix the marinade well as the honey tends to be finicky about mixing with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTMcWilliams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I was a bit disappointed with this - it sounded like lots of people loved this combi but the flavour was a little flat for me, the soy sauce a little too overpowering and it tasted very blah. Will venture over to other salmon recipes next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The sauce was great but I think the cooking time was a bit off because the fish was a bit dry. Easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good, I added 1 TBS of sesame oil, and that put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did omit the green onions because I didn't have any one hand. Other than that exactly as called for. WE loved it. My 11 yr old and 3 yr old ate all there salmon and asked for seconds. I did use an indoor grill. Next time, I am going to add the onions and also as try fresh garlic and ginger and marinade it longer. I will also boil down the marinade and use it as a sauce. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Just made this salmon today, definitely a keeper! I used fresh ginger and garlic as opposed to powdered cuz fresh is always better. I did not have soy sauce so i used tamari garlic sauce instead. The salmon marinated about 5 hours and baked in the oven instead of grilled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I added more ginger as someone suggested. This was sort of lackluster. I agree, I was searching for something with more of a thicker orange glaze. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a great way to make salmon!! I just so happen to have all the ingredients to make this type of salmon, and it was excellent!! Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmendenhall27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is my favorite salmon marinade! Simple - the ingredients are almost always on-hand, and incredibly delicious. Whether you marinate for half an hour or overnight, it will not disappoint. If you are not going to grill OUTDOORS, then baking is definitely the way to go. I used my indoor grill pan and the marinade charred and smoked something fierce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States