Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
A tasty foundation for a marinade that I embellished on, grating fresh ginger, smashing garlic clove (to taste), used orange and lemon juices as well as honey...lemon adding its own tartness, and a slice of sweet onion to the basic mix. Boiled it up and cooled it before placing in with the salmon. Note to cooks: Please PLEASE do not cook salmon or any other fish until the flesh flakes. You have OVERCOOKED IT to a dry mess. The salmon should be moist and opaque all the way thru, but FLAKED? Never!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andie_Dandie
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Really, really good! If using a George Forman grill- fish cooks REALLY fast, so be careful not to burn it the first time like me! Looking forward to the next time I make this recipe- I'll try fresh ginger root and fresh minced garlic in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
marinaded all day and the taste does not go through the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family doesn't love fish. They loved this! It was easy to make and tasted great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is best on the bbq but in a pinch you can put it in the oven and it is still good. We bake it at 400 for 10-15 minutes depending on the size and thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a good way to make the salmon not taste so fishy. I do agree if the salmon is thicker, you should leave in in the marinade longer. I would use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yams15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Fantastic and easy! Subbed same amount of water and a drop of orange extract for the orange juice, and subbed 1 Tbs. dried minced onion for the green onion. Marinated for 1/2 hour, then while it was grilling, boiled the marinade down until slightly reduced, then spooned that over the salmon and brown rice on the side. My steak eating husband tasted it and said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I liked this a lot and my husband who really doesn't like fish said he liked this recipe the best out of the salmon I have made before. I used the marinade recipe as written with just a little more green onion (I used about 1 1/2 of them) that I wanted to use up. I also marinated this for 8 hours and baked in the oven at 375 for 16 minutes because it is too cold to grill right now. The orange and honey flavors really came through nicely and the ginger was not very prominent, but I did not have a problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it several times and it's always delicious. I don't have a grill, so I just bake the salmon instead. Served over brown rice with a side of garlic green beans or bok choy, it makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was a delicious marinated salmon! I also marinated overnight and I think that enhanced the flavor. Since we currently don't have access to a grill (living in a third floor apt ) I broiled it and almost burned it though at 10 minutes so it needs to be watched if you cook it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States