Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great with Sockeye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The only up side - The salmon came out super moist. I basically followed the recipe, only cutting back on the amount of soy sauce and using fresh garlic. Marinated it for over an hour, the taste just wasn't there. My kids love salmon, but only took half of their normal portion and struggled to finish even that. No sweet, salty or ginger flavor. In the end I had to add butter and salt for some flavor. We're quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made for my daughter, I don't eat fish. Did not have green onions so left out. She said it was fantastic!!! Next time will use fresh garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
good good good, I make this all the time, even my fish hater loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! To make it even better use fresh grated ginger and minced garlic, instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Served this to guests & got rave reviews! Will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was such a great recipe I did add a bit more honey and some fresh ginger all the reviews were woo helpful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I marinated the salmon and used it in a stir fry style dinner. It's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina H
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Love this recipe! The marinade is fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My boyfriend made this for me and it was delicious. One thing the recipe doesn't explain is how to actually grill it. For the best flavor you should put the salmon on a heated grill flesh side down to sear it for about 2-4 minutes. Then flip it over and cook it skin side down for the remaining part until done. The fat (or whatever it is) between the skin and the fish will melt and you will not have that fishy taste that I don't like when I cooked my salmon any other way. Then he just scooped it off WITHOUT the skin and the skin stayed on the grill. Pretty cool :) He also put fresh dill on top toward the end of the cooking process. It was super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States