Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really liked this. Made some minor changes to suit my taste. Used halibut ( hate salmon), used fresh ginger and garlic and put in a tinfoil boat on the grill. It was awesome! All the flavours worked really well, next time may add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is a great recipe. Nice flavor. I will definitely make it again. Next time with fresh ginger and garlic. Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli and heated up some of the marinade to drizzle over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family follows a more traditional diet (95% meat and veggies, as fresh as possible), so we need a lot of different ways to make any one item. We found this and though I am not fond of soy at all, tried it out. It was delicious! The first time we made it we followed the directions exaclty, with the exception of green onions. Left those out. Everyone loved it and the 5 year old wanted seconds. The next time or two we had it, I do not remember using OJ at all. It was still yummy. We marinated the fish for a little while, and reserved a little aside for last minute basting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I substituted garlic powder for fresh garlic finely chopped. I also substituted green onion for red onion finely chopped. Lastly, I substituted ground ginger for larger chunks of crushed ginger since I love ginger. Very good recipe. Hats off to the author of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Quick, Easy, and Delicious! A hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambi Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Best salmon recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great with Sockeye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The only up side - The salmon came out super moist. I basically followed the recipe, only cutting back on the amount of soy sauce and using fresh garlic. Marinated it for over an hour, the taste just wasn't there. My kids love salmon, but only took half of their normal portion and struggled to finish even that. No sweet, salty or ginger flavor. In the end I had to add butter and salt for some flavor. We're quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made for my daughter, I don't eat fish. Did not have green onions so left out. She said it was fantastic!!! Next time will use fresh garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
good good good, I make this all the time, even my fish hater loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States